Me Time Monday – How Caregivers Can Find Balance and Joy


Me Time Monday – How Caregivers Can Find Balance and Joy

Listen Live or Listen at Your Convenience Tuesday, November 7th, 2023 2 pm EST, 1 pm CST, 12 pm MST, 11 am PST & 7 pm London GMT, 9 pm South Africa SAST, and on the 8th at 6 am in Australia AEDT

Lori La Bey talks with Sherri Snelling who is a corporate gerontologist, “Authorpreneur” and founder/CEO of Caregiving Club.  Her company is a strategic consulting and educational content creation firm that specializes in caregiver wellness, well-home design, and brain health/Alzheimer’s.

Sherri is the host of the podcast, “Caregiving Club On Air,” and author of her new book, Me Time Monday – The Weekly Wellness Plan to Find Balance and Joy for a Busy Life which launched in August 2023.  Her other book, A Cast of Caregivers – Celebrity Stories to Help You Prepare to Care, has been a favorite amongst care partners.

Learn:

  1. About Sherri’s new book Me Time Monday – The Weekly Wellness Plan to Find Balance and Joy for a Busy Life.
  2. How busy Care Partners can find time to take care of themselves.
  3. About the 7 elements of life that are essential for a balanced life.
  4. What Emotional frequencies are.
  5. Understanding the importance of multi-sensory interaction and communication.
  6. How to build a cohesive care team.
  7. The 4 Hormones to Help us fight off stress
Learn how to find time for yourself as a care partner.

Contact Sherri Snelling

Alzheimer's Speaks podcast

Alzheimer’s Speaks Radio – Shifting dementia care from crisis to comfort worldwide one episode at a time by raising all voices and delivering sound news, not just sound bites since 2011.

Order Your Book Now – A Great Gift For Anyone At Any Age

Betty the Bald Chicken – Lessons in How to Care is a wonderful tool for anyone struggling and feeling like they don’t fit in anymore. Bullying, Chronic Illness, Addiction, Divorce, Death and Dying, Ageism, Racism, and more.

Paperback 978-1-952976-86-5 Hardcover 978-1-952976-87-2

Library of Congress Control Number: 2022948781

Learn More About Alzheimer’s Speaks Below

Lori La Bey and Alzheimer’s Speaks Can Help Your Organization With Staff Training, Family Support, Perspective Clients, and Support Gatherings.



Source_link

Leave a Comment