Does the Immune System hold the key to treating Alzheimer’s?

[ad_1]

Does the Immune System hold the key to treating Alzheimer’s?

Listen Live or Listen at Your Convenience Wednesday September 6th, 2023 2 pm EST, 1 pm CST, 12 pm MST, 11 am PST & 7 pm London GMT, 9 pm South Africa SAST, and on the 7th at 6 am in Australia AEDT

Lori La Bey talks with Tommaso Croese, MD who is a neurologist studying the interface between immune cells and neurological disorders. He currently serves as the Medical Director at ImmunoBrain Checkpoint. Join us as we dive into current research as well as this cutting-edge look at finding a cure.

Learn:

  1. Why researching the immune system is so important.
  2. The difference between Dementia and Alzheimer’s disease.
  3. Basic science and clinical trials
  4. Personalizing treatments when it comes to dementia.
  5. Inflammation vs. shrinkage in the brain.
  6. Biomarkers in the blood and brain.
  7. Assuring safety in clinical trials.

Contact ImmunoBrain Checkpoint

Alzheimer’s Speaks Radio – Shifting dementia care from crisis to comfort worldwide one episode at a time by raising all voices and delivering sound news, not just sound bites since 2011.

Order Your Book Now – A Great Gift For Anyone At Any Age

Betty the Bald Chicken – Lessons in How to Care is a wonderful tool for anyone struggling and feeling like they don’t fit in anymore. Bullying, Chronic Illness, Addiction, Divorce, Death & Dying, Ageism, Racism, and more.

Paperback 978-1-952976-86-5 Hardcover 978-1-952976-87-2

Library of Congress Control Number: 2022948781

Learn More About Alzheimer’s Speaks Below

Lori La Bey and Alzheimer’s Speaks Can Help Your Organization With Staff Training, Family Support, Perspective Clients, and Support Gatherings.

[ad_2]

Source_link

Leave a Comment