Music Engagement in Dementia Care

[ad_1]

Music Engagement in Dementia Care

Listen Live or Listen at Your Convenience Thursday, November 23rd, 2023 2 pm EST, 1 pm CST, 12 pm MST, 11 am PST & 7 pm London GMT, 9 pm South Africa SAST, and on the 24th at 6 am in Australia AEDT

Music Therapy and Dementia Care

Lori La Bey talks with Alexis Baker, a board-certified music therapist of 10 years and owner of Bridgetown Music Therapy, which she founded in 2017. She is passionate about using music to make a difference in the lives of older adults, especially those living with dementia.

Music for the Mind, Body, and Soul.

Learn:

  1. What is Music Therapy?
  2. How Does Music Therapy Work?
  3. What is the process to get certified as a Music Therapist?
  4. Why did Alexis start Bridgetown Music Therapy?
  5. What are the three different ways music is used?
  6. How Can Music Therapy help those living with dementia?
  7. Can Music Therapy also be helpful to Care Partners, and if so, how?
  8. What will people find on the Bridgetown Music Therapy website?
  9. How do people access all of Bridgetown’s tools?
Learn how to find time for yourself as a care partner.

Contact Bridgetown Music Therapy

Alzheimer's Speaks podcast

Alzheimer’s Speaks Radio – Shifting dementia care from crisis to comfort worldwide one episode at a time by raising all voices and delivering sound news, not just sound bites since 2011.

Order Your Book Now – A Great Gift For Anyone At Any Age

Betty the Bald Chicken – Lessons in How to Care is a wonderful tool for anyone struggling and feeling like they don’t fit in anymore. Bullying, Chronic Illness, Addiction, Divorce, Death and Dying, Ageism, Racism, and more.

Paperback 978-1-952976-86-5 Hardcover 978-1-952976-87-2

Library of Congress Control Number: 2022948781

Learn More About Alzheimer’s Speaks Below

Lori La Bey and Alzheimer’s Speaks Can Help Your Organization With Staff Training, Family Support, Perspective Clients, and Support Gatherings.

[ad_2]

Source_link

Leave a Comment