Addressing the Fear of Dementia Medications in Patient Care –

Dementia, a complex and progressive cognitive decline, brings forth unique challenges for both patients and their caregivers, requiring a delicate balance of understanding, compassion, and effective medical intervention after dementia diagnosis. As medical science continues to advance, a multitude of medications has been developed to alleviate the distressing symptoms associated … Read more

Understanding the Different Types of Elderly Care Services Available in Mumbai –

November 14, 2023 As our loved ones age, their needs evolve, requiring attention and intense care that will address their requirements. In a bustling city like Mumbai, where  the pace of life is rapid, spending quality time with the elderly at home and managing all their needs every day as … Read more

A Unique Model: Individualized Memory Care for All Income Levels At Rakhma Homes.

A Unique Model: Individualized Memory Care for All Income Levels At Rakhma Homes. November 16, 2023 by Alzheimer’s Speaks Lori La Bey talks with the team at Rakhma Homes, which are small group homes providing care to those living with dementia. Their unique model of care is worth listening to today … Read more

The Written Word – Supporting Families and Professionals Providing Dementia Care

The Written Word – Supporting Families and Professionals Providing Dementia Care September 25, 2023 by Alzheimer’s Speaks Listen Live or Listen at Your Convenience Tuesday September 26th, 2023 2 pm EST, 1 pm CST, 12 pm MST, 11 am PST & 7 pm London GMT, 9 pm South Africa SAST, and … Read more