ONE PUZZLING AFTERNOON by Emily Critchley – Alzheimer’s in Fiction

[ad_1]

ONE PUZZLING AFTERNOON by Emily Critchley – Alzheimer’s in Fiction

Listen Live or Listen at Your Convenience Thursday, November 30th, 2023 2 pm EST, 1 pm CST, 12 pm MST, 11 am PST & 7 pm London GMT, 9 pm South Africa SAST, and on the Dec. 1st at 6 am in Australia AEDT

Lori La Bey talks with Emily Critchley has a first-class BA in Creative Writing and an MA with distinction in Creative Writing, and she lives in Hertfordshire where she works as a librarian. In the UK, she has been nominated for the Carnegie Medal, long listed for the Branford Boase, and was a book of the week in the Sunday Times, and One Puzzling Afternoon is her U.S. debut.

Learn:

  1. What the book is about.
  2. How did Emily learn about dementia to be able to have the main character in her book live with it?
  3. How were Wendy Mitchell’s books helpful for Emily?
  4. Why is Daniel the son’s character so important to the storyline?

Learn how to find time for yourself as a care partner.

Contact Emily Critchley

Alzheimer's Speaks podcast

Alzheimer’s Speaks Radio – Shifting dementia care from crisis to comfort worldwide one episode at a time by raising all voices and delivering sound news, not just sound bites since 2011.

Order Your Book Now – A Great Gift For Anyone At Any Age

Betty the Bald Chicken – Lessons in How to Care is a wonderful tool for anyone struggling and feeling like they don’t fit in anymore. Bullying, Chronic Illness, Addiction, Divorce, Death and Dying, Ageism, Racism, and more.

Paperback 978-1-952976-86-5 Hardcover 978-1-952976-87-2

Library of Congress Control Number: 2022948781

Learn More About Alzheimer’s Speaks Below

Lori La Bey and Alzheimer’s Speaks Can Help Your Organization With Staff Training, Family Support, Perspective Clients, and Support Gatherings.

[ad_2]

Source_link

Leave a Comment