Trualta: Healthcare Training and Support for Family Caregivers


Trualta: Healthcare Training and Support for Family Caregivers

Lori La Bey talks with Jonathan Davis the founder and CEO of Trualta, the leading online training and support platform for family caregivers. Trualta offers self-paced training, live classes, and virtual support groups to thousands of family caregivers so that they are more confident and less stressed. It is currently available for free to caregivers in 32 states through partnerships with the government, Medicaid & Medicare plans, and large health systems.

Learn:

  1. The types of free educational programs offered to family caregivers from Trualta.
  2. How these programs work and how they can help you.
  3. Find out about their support groups.
  4. How Trualta can offer free educational programs.
  5. Where to check to see if free educational programs are available to you.

Listen Live or Listen at Your Convenience Thursday, November 9th, 2023 2 pm EST, 1 pm CST, 12 pm MST, 11 am PST & 7 pm London GMT, 9 pm South Africa SAST, and on the 10th at 6 am in Australia AEDT

Learn how to find time for yourself as a care partner.

Contact Trualta

Twitter – X  @Trualta

Alzheimer's Speaks podcast

Alzheimer’s Speaks Radio – Shifting dementia care from crisis to comfort worldwide one episode at a time by raising all voices and delivering sound news, not just sound bites since 2011.

Order Your Book Now – A Great Gift For Anyone At Any Age

Betty the Bald Chicken – Lessons in How to Care is a wonderful tool for anyone struggling and feeling like they don’t fit in anymore. Bullying, Chronic Illness, Addiction, Divorce, Death and Dying, Ageism, Racism, and more.

Paperback 978-1-952976-86-5 Hardcover 978-1-952976-87-2

Library of Congress Control Number: 2022948781

Learn More About Alzheimer’s Speaks Below

Lori La Bey and Alzheimer’s Speaks Can Help Your Organization With Staff Training, Family Support, Perspective Clients, and Support Gatherings.



Source_link

Leave a Comment