Want to Overcome Trauma? Learn How a Mental Health Therapist Can Support You –

[ad_1] May 21, 2024 Trauma is a word that carries a heavy weight. Whether it’s a single, life-altering event or a series of smaller experiences, trauma can leave lasting scars on our mental and emotional well-being. It can manifest in a variety of ways, from anxiety and depression to flashbacks … Read more

Navigating the Skies: Practical advice to support people living with dementia and companions to travel successfully by air.  

[ad_1] Image © University of Plymouth, 2021 Introduction: Air travel is a remarkable and often challenging experience, especially for those with living with dementia and their travel companions. In this blog post, we delve into recent research that sheds light on the unique challenges and opportunities faced by individuals with … Read more

Occupational Therapy Co-Designing Post-Diagnostic Support for People Living with Dementia.

[ad_1] Journeying through Dementia 2020-2023 Part 1 The developing evidence on the benefits of AHP early interventions, the value of supported self-management and rehabilitation in enabling people to live well with dementia is overwhelming. It is therefore imperative that AHPs develop and/or adopt models of practice based on the evidence. … Read more

Trualta: Healthcare Training and Support for Family Caregivers

[ad_1] Trualta: Healthcare Training and Support for Family Caregivers November 8, 2023 by Alzheimer’s Speaks Lori La Bey talks with Jonathan Davis the founder and CEO of Trualta, the leading online training and support platform for family caregivers. Trualta offers self-paced training, live classes, and virtual support groups to thousands of … Read more

The Caregiving Support Network: Bringing Hope and Relief to Family Caregivers 

[ad_1] The Caregiving Support Network: Bringing Hope and Relief to Family Caregivers  August 28, 2023 by Alzheimer’s Speaks Listen Live or Listen at Your Convenience Tuesday August 29th, 2023 2 pm EST, 1 pm CST, 12 pm MST, 11 am PST & 7 pm London GMT, 9 pm South Africa … Read more