DISCERN™, A Highly Accurate, Minimally Invasive Test To Diagnose Alzheimer’s Disease


DISCERN™, A Highly Accurate, Minimally Invasive Test To Diagnose Alzheimer’s Disease

Frank Amato, CEO and President, SYNAPS Dx, which offers DISCERN™, the first highly accurate, minimally invasive test supporting a clinician’s definitive diagnosis of AD versus other forms of dementia, even in people recently diagnosed with dementia. DISCERN is commercialized under the Clinical Laboratory Improvement Amendments (CLIA) and is reimbursed by Medicare.

DISCERN™, a highly accurate, minimally invasive test to diagnose Alzheimer’s Disease

Learn:

  1. What is SYNAPS Dx, working on.
  2. What Discern is.
  3. How often should a person who is diagnosed with dementia, be reassessed.
  4. If Doctors really know what types of support are available to families.
  5. What is the Fingers Study?
  6. How we can get services, products, and tools to Doctors so they can pass along to families.
  7. Is the Discern test covered by insurance?

Listen Live or Listen at Your Convenience Tuesday, November 14th, 2023 2 pm EST, 1 pm CST, 12 pm MST, 11 am PST & 7 pm London GMT, 9 pm South Africa SAST, and on the 15th at 6 am in Australia AEDT

Learn how to find time for yourself as a care partner.

Contact SYNAPS Dx

SYNAPS Dx Twitter (X)  @getdiscern

SYNAPS Dx Instagram  @getdiscern

Alzheimer's Speaks podcast

Alzheimer’s Speaks Radio – Shifting dementia care from crisis to comfort worldwide one episode at a time by raising all voices and delivering sound news, not just sound bites since 2011.

Order Your Book Now – A Great Gift For Anyone At Any Age

Betty the Bald Chicken – Lessons in How to Care is a wonderful tool for anyone struggling and feeling like they don’t fit in anymore. Bullying, Chronic Illness, Addiction, Divorce, Death and Dying, Ageism, Racism, and more.

Paperback 978-1-952976-86-5 Hardcover 978-1-952976-87-2

Library of Congress Control Number: 2022948781

Learn More About Alzheimer’s Speaks Below

Lori La Bey and Alzheimer’s Speaks Can Help Your Organization With Staff Training, Family Support, Perspective Clients, and Support Gatherings.



Source_link

Leave a Comment