A Unique Model: Individualized Memory Care for All Income Levels At Rakhma Homes.


A Unique Model: Individualized Memory Care for All Income Levels At Rakhma Homes.

Lori La Bey talks with the team at Rakhma Homes, which are small group homes providing care to those living with dementia. Their unique model of care is worth listening to today on how and why their care model is different and what the benefits are to those they serve and their families.  Lori will be talking with Rakhma staff, family, and friends who have had a loved one live in one of their communities as well as professionals who work in the industry. 

The guests are:

Leif Johnson is the Executive Director of Rakhma Homes and has worked for the organization for 7 years. He is a Licensed Assisted Living Director and he is passionate about building meaningful relationships with residents, families, and staff.

Dottie Timmons – Former family member of a resident at the Rakhma Joy Home.

Jeannette Sindt is Rakhma’s Lead Director of Health Services and has been an RN for 40 years. She is passionate about empowering residents/patients to make informed decisions about their health care decisions. 

Tania Frankie is a family member of a resident at the Rakhma Joy Home in St. Paul.

Kelly Conrad has worked in senior services for ten years doing social work, operations, compliance, marketing, human resources, and as an Executive Director. In 2017, Kelly was a co-lead facilitator for the Act on Alzheimer’s Dementia Friendly Community in Hopkins, MN.

Ronda Gown is a social worker at United Hospital who has helped place residents at Rakhma over the years.

Dale Deines is a lifelong friend of a recently deceased resident of the Rakhma Grace Home. 

Learn:

  1. How and why Rakhma Homes were way ahead of their times when they started almost four decades ago.
  2. Why their critical financial model is needed by many.
  3. About their intensive staff training program.
  4. What and why shadowing is an important training method.
  5. Examples of personalized care.
  6. How creating a family environment increases joy and calmness.
  7. The power of purpose.
  8. Why and how they support families.
  9. How you can help spread awareness of Rakhma Homes, become a volunteer, or make a donation.

Listen Live or Listen at Your Convenience Thursday, November 16th, 2023 2 pm EST, 1 pm CST, 12 pm MST, 11 am PST & 7 pm London GMT, 9 pm South Africa SAST, and on the 17th at 6 am in Australia AEDT

Learn how to find time for yourself as a care partner.

Contact Rakhma Homes 

Admissions and Inquiries – Leif Johnson  

Email or Call (612) 351-8061

Alzheimer's Speaks podcast

Alzheimer’s Speaks Radio – Shifting dementia care from crisis to comfort worldwide one episode at a time by raising all voices and delivering sound news, not just sound bites since 2011.

Order Your Book Now – A Great Gift For Anyone At Any Age

Betty the Bald Chicken – Lessons in How to Care is a wonderful tool for anyone struggling and feeling like they don’t fit in anymore. Bullying, Chronic Illness, Addiction, Divorce, Death and Dying, Ageism, Racism, and more.

Paperback 978-1-952976-86-5 Hardcover 978-1-952976-87-2

Library of Congress Control Number: 2022948781

Learn More About Alzheimer’s Speaks Below

Lori La Bey and Alzheimer’s Speaks Can Help Your Organization With Staff Training, Family Support, Perspective Clients, and Support Gatherings.



Source_link

Leave a Comment