Gene Therapy Enhances Object Recognition Memory in Young and Old Mice – Fight Aging!

Researchers here report on a gene therapy to upregulate RGS14 expression in an area of the brain associated with object recognition, showing that it enhances function in both old and young mice. Given past studies of RSG14, this is an expected result. Interestingly, increased RSG14 expression appears to produce … Read more

A Unique Model: Individualized Memory Care for All Income Levels At Rakhma Homes.

A Unique Model: Individualized Memory Care for All Income Levels At Rakhma Homes. November 16, 2023 by Alzheimer’s Speaks Lori La Bey talks with the team at Rakhma Homes, which are small group homes providing care to those living with dementia. Their unique model of care is worth listening to today … Read more

New Film on Dementia Opens August 25th: The Eternal Memory

New Film on Dementia Opens August 25th: The Eternal Memory August 26, 2023 by Alzheimer’s Speaks Oscar-nominated director Maite Alberdi’s (The Mole Agent) “The Eternal Memory” tells a profound and moving love story that balances vibrant individual and collective remembrance with the longevity of an unbreakable human bond. Augusto and Paulina … Read more

What I’ve Learned About Grandma’s Memory: A New Children’s Book on Alzheimer’s Disease 

What I’ve Learned About Grandma’s Memory: A New Children’s Book on Alzheimer’s Disease  August 23, 2023 by Alzheimer’s Speaks Listen Live or Listen at Your Convenience Thursday August 24th, 2023 2 pm EST, 1 pm CST, 12 pm MST, 11 am PST & 7 pm London GMT, 9 pm South … Read more