How to Respond When Individuals with Dementia Don’t Make Sense? –

[ad_1] Communicating with individuals with dementia presents unique challenges, particularly when their expressions may not always align with conventional understanding. Family members often ask mental health therapists this question. Talking to someone with dementia who is not making sense, how to respond to them.  Dementia, a condition marked by cognitive … Read more

Benefits of Virtual Speech Therapy for Individuals with Alzheimer’s

[ad_1] Benefits of Virtual Speech Therapy for Individuals with Alzheimer’s October 30, 2023 by Alzheimer’s Speaks Listen Live or Listen at Your Convenience Tuesday, October 31st, 2023 2 pm EST, 1 pm CST, 12 pm MST, 11 am PST & 7 pm London GMT, 9 pm South Africa SAST, and on the 1st … Read more

How Online Psychological Counselling Helps Individuals Thrive

[ad_1] July 17, 2023 Cultivating resilience is crucial for preserving mental health and prospering in the face of adversity and trying circumstances. Online Psychological Counselling has gained popularity in recent years as an effective method of assisting people in building resilience. Thanks to modern communications technologies, people can get help … Read more