Metformin for PCOS (Benefits and Side Effects)

[ad_1] Metformin is among the most commonly prescribed drugs in the world. It’s very effective in regulating blood sugar levels for people living with type 2 diabetes. However, metformin is also increasingly being prescribed for people who live with polycystic ovary syndrome (PCOS).  This article will cover everything you need to know about using metformin … Read more

Benefits of Virtual Speech Therapy for Individuals with Alzheimer’s

[ad_1] Benefits of Virtual Speech Therapy for Individuals with Alzheimer’s October 30, 2023 by Alzheimer’s Speaks Listen Live or Listen at Your Convenience Tuesday, October 31st, 2023 2 pm EST, 1 pm CST, 12 pm MST, 11 am PST & 7 pm London GMT, 9 pm South Africa SAST, and on the 1st at 6 am in Australia AEDT … Read more

Exploring The Benefits of Multi-Generational Living & Dementia Care

[ad_1] Exploring The Benefits of Multi-Generational Living & Dementia Care September 12, 2023 by Alzheimer’s Speaks Listen Live or Listen at Your Convenience Tuesday September 12th, 2023 2 pm EST, 1 pm CST, 12 pm MST, 11 am PST & 7 pm London GMT, 9 pm South Africa SAST, and on the 13th at 6 am … Read more

Adapting to Online Counselling and the Benefits it Offers

[ad_1] July 25, 2023 The advent of Internet therapy in recent years has brought about a sea change in counselling. The therapeutic environment has not been immune to the changes brought about by the proliferation and improvement of technology in many facets of human life. To meet the challenges of today’s fast-paced, technologically-connected society, it’s … Read more

6 MAJOR HEALTH BENEFITS OF MAGNESIUM

[ad_1]  Up until a few years ago, I had always thought that magnesium helped treat anxiety for one reason. The body’s muscle uses calcium to contract and magnesium to relax, which is why its deficiency is associated with muscle tightness and cramping. Sometimes life doesn’t give you what you want, not because you don’t deserve … Read more

What Are The Health Benefits Of Running and Walking?

[ad_1] However, some situations will determine whether to run or walk. Injury, obesity, and the goal of your exercise routine, among others. These are some of the reasons someone will decide to walk or run. But before you decide to add cardio to your exercise routine, continue reading to learn more about these all-important health … Read more