Occupational Therapy Co-Designing Post-Diagnostic Support for People Living with Dementia.

Journeying through Dementia 2020-2023 Part 1 The developing evidence on the benefits of AHP early interventions, the value of supported self-management and rehabilitation in enabling people to live well with dementia is overwhelming. It is therefore imperative that AHPs develop and/or adopt models of practice based on the evidence. This … Read more

A webinar series: Occupational Therapy & Dementia. Promoting Inclusion, Rights and Opportunities for People Living With Dementia

PERSON, Environment and Occupation. #ROARdementia WEBINAR SERIES: PERSON 24th October at 3pm BST. INTRODUCTION Occupational therapists work to enable people and communities to live their best lives. They work with people of all ages, focusing on the ways in which time spent influences health and well-being, this could be playing … Read more

An Occupational Therapist & Industry Expert on Creating Safe Bathrooms

An Occupational Therapist & Industry Expert on Creating Safe Bathrooms September 4, 2023 by Alzheimer’s Speaks Listen Live or Listen at Your Convenience Tuesday September 5th, 2023 2 pm EST, 1 pm CST, 12 pm MST, 11 am PST & 7 pm London GMT, 9 pm South Africa SAST, and on … Read more