Flagellin Immunization Modestly Extends Life Span After Late-Life Administration in Mice – Fight Aging!

The immune system recognizes flagellin as foreign. Flagellin is the protein found in flagellae, the whip-like structures that bacteria use to move around. Attacking and destroying these bacteria is very much a part of the immune system’s portfolio of normal activities. Thus immunization with flagellin provokes the immune system … Read more

Methionine Restriction Extends Life in Flies – Fight Aging!

Methionine Restriction Extends Life in Flies A sizable fraction of the benefits to health and life span resulting from the practice of calorie restriction derive from regulatory systems that are triggered by nutrient sensing mechanisms focused on specific amino acids, primarily methionine. Thus a lowered dietary methionine intake produces … Read more

Blunt Thoughts on Calculating the Revealed Value of Human Life – Fight Aging!

Bloodless, heartless calculations of the value of your life are constantly taking place behind the curtains that society politely draws over some of the uglier realities of the human condition. Interactions with insurance companies might be the most visible signs of these calculations, but this is the tip of … Read more

Functional Tools for Enhanced Communication and Life Participation

Functional Tools for Enhanced Communication and Life Participation October 16, 2023 by Alzheimer’s Speaks Listen Live or Listen at Your Convenience Tuesday October 17th, 2023 2 pm EST, 1 pm CST, 12 pm MST, 11 am PST & 7 pm London GMT, 9 pm South Africa SAST, and on the 18th … Read more